Pointillism with Creative Arts Class

My beginning art classes are called Creative Art. They recently did a project that was inspired by the pointillism of Georges Seurat. The millions of little dots he painted with have always fascinated me.  Here is a link that will give more information on the artist.


Seurat

And you can see one of his more famous works here….

http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/works-of-art/51.112.6

I have a few of their works in progress and will post the finished ones later on. They were given a suggestion to do something from nature but I told them they were free to choose any subject, therefore we got the occasional cartoon character. I really do not mind that when they work really hard as most of them did. I have several of these hanging in the hall in front of the art room.

2 thoughts on “Pointillism with Creative Arts Class

  1. The kids are doing a great job and so are you! I love that you are using social media to post their work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *